Eulogy #1

Twilight was my
favourite, I would
love the wind in the
streaks of red
flashing orange and violet when
my planetary gaze
wandered off in search of sights planes above my
Earthly pavement, my shell, my dust that was my
body.
Stardust, all of it,
held together by sand, as sand goes
to sand and dust –
a speck finds my eye and thin lashes flutter
while time stands still. I blink

The darkness slams shut all that lights the land and the crush of night swells swiftly from the edges of the gloam and swallows indiscriminate
The dawn breaks screaming to the cry of the Sun
but
offers
no feeling of life

20130201_193859

About jfkwt

A little person on a little island in a little planet

Posted on February 1, 2013, in Life, Poetry. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

